banner_left banner_text banner_right
Home SiteMap Contact US
./images/banner_winter.jpg banner_right2
nav_extra
mspacer
mspacer
Follow us on Facebook
mspacer
email sign-up
mspacer
Google Custom Search
./images/silhouette_winter.jpg
logo_vermont

  Buy Your License

Staff Expertise Wildlife Diversity Program

Primary focus: animals

Wildlife Diversity Manager/Wildlife Biologist (Steve Parren, 802-371-7142, steve.parren@state.vt.us): program and endangered species administration, turtles, backup for birds and other herps

Zoologist (Mark Ferguson, 802-279-3422, mark.ferguson@state.vt.us): amphibians, fish, invertebrates, backup for reptiles

Nongame Bird Project Leader/Wildlife Biologist (John Buck, 802-476-0196, john.buck@state.vt.us): birds

Snake Project Leader/Wildlife Biologist (Doug Blodgett, 802-786-3861, doug.blodgett@state.vt.us): snake inventory and management

Wildlife Management Manager/Wildlife Biologist (Scott Darling, 802-786-3862, scott.darling@state.vt.us): bats

Wildlife Specialist (Alyssa Bennett, 802-786-0098, alyssa.bennett@state.vt.us): bats

Furbearer Project Leader/Wildlife Biologist (Chris Bernier, 802-885-8833, chris.bernier@state.vt.us): lynx, marten, wolf, mountain lion

Primary focus: plants

Botanist (Bob Popp, 802-476-0127, bob.popp@state.vt.us): rare plants and invasives; back up for natural community inventories

Botany Information Manager (Aaron Marcus, aaron.marcus@state.vt.us): rare plant data entry, monitoring, and back up on information requests regarding plants

Primary focus: information management and technical assistance

Natural Heritage Information Manager (Everett Marshall, 802-371-7333,
everett.marshall@state.vt.us): rare species and natural community information management and technical assistance, including conservation planning and regulatory reviews. Also a contact on plants and birds

Zoology Information Manager (Jodi Shippee, 802-272-2855, jodi.shippee@state.vt.us) mapping of rare animals and database management, back up on regulatory review and database information requests

Primary focus: natural communities

Natural Community Ecologist (Eric Sorenson, 802-476-0126, eric.sorenson@state.vt.us): private land focus, habitat blocks; back up for plants

State Lands Ecologist (Bob Zaino, 802-476-0128, robert.zaino@state.vt.us): ecological inventory of state forests, parks, and wildlife management areas, including natural community mapping, and inventory of rare, threatened, and endangered species

Natural Community Information Manager (Charlie Hohn, 802-272-3133, charlie.hohn@state.vt.us): natural community data analysis and entry

Primary focus: permits

Endangered Species Permit/Wildlife Action Plan (Jon Kart, 802-595-1810, jon.kart@state.vt.us)

 



bottom_divider

Copyright © 2003-2014 Vermont Fish & Wildlife Department. All Rights Reserved.

NONGAME WILDLIFE LOGO FW store logo OGT LOGO VPT LOGO RBFF LOGO